The Clerk and other officers

The Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
The Clerk is the head of the Department of Legislative Assembly and the principal adviser to the Speaker on procedural issues and the operation of the Chamber.

Ms Ronda Miller, Clerk of the NSW Legislative Assembly

Ms Ronda Miller
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
Phone: (02) 9230 2222
Fax: (02) 9230 2333

Deputy Clerk
The Deputy Clerk supports the Clerk in providing leadership in all aspects of the operation of the Department.

Ms Helen Minnican
Deputy Clerk
Phone: (02) 9230 2223
Fax: (02) 9230 2333

Clerk-Assistant – Table and Serjeant-at-Arms
The Clerk-Assistant (Table) manages the Table and Chamber Services business unit and the Procedural Research and Training business unit.

Mr Leslie Gonye, Clerk-Assistant - Table and Serjeant-at-arms

Mr Leslie Gönye
Clerk-Assistant (Table) and Serjeant-at-Arms
Phone: (02) 9230 2224
Fax: (02) 92302828

Clerk-Assistant - Committees and Corporate
The Clerk-Assistant (Committees and Corporate) manages the Committees Office and Corporate Services.

Ms Catherine Watson is currently acting in this role.

Clerk Assistant (Committees and Corporate)
Phone: (02) 92302225
Fax: (02) 92302828