Chamber seating plan

Legislative Council Chamber
  1. Vice Regal Chair
  2. President
  3. The Table
  4. Clerks
  5. Chair of Committees
  6. Leader of the Government
  7. Minister/s
  8. Usher of the Black Rod
  9. Black Rod
  10. Opposition Leaders
  11. Government benches
  12. Cross benches
  13. Public Gallery
  14. Public Gallery (upper level)
  15. Opposition Benches
  16. Opposition Advisers
  17. Hansard Gallery (upper level)
  18. Press gallery (upper level)
  19. Government Advisers

The Chamber seating plan showing 'who sits where' in the NSW Legislative Council

Virtual tour of the Chamber
To see the virtual tour of the Chamber, click here.